top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArthur

No Dad Bod

The baby is here and I’m adjusting to having this beautiful new life to raise and care for. One of the most important things that I’ve always stressed to people is self-care. You can’t take care of others if you’re not taking care of yourself. I’ve been doing Crossfit for the past 5 years but with a little one having a sleep schedule that might not match up with the classes I prefer to go to I have made a huge decision in my fitness life to switch over to a global gym. I was not the biggest fan of these kind of gyms but I’ve been motivated knowing I can just go at anytime to the gym and workout. Don’t worry on days that I’m doing high intensity training as cardio I will throw some Crossfit movements to get my heart pumping. Personally, before my baby girl was born I kept saying I refuse to have a Dad Bod (that stereotypical body of an out of shape Dad), and that remains true since her arrival.


Finding a workout partner will be hard since my schedule is all over the place, but I’m hopeful I will find someone. I have a few friends who are Dads, I’m going make sure I get in some workouts with them My goal is to create a community of Dads that get together and just talk about fatherhood while getting a great workout in. I have a workout plan but the key to reaching my fitness goals will be consistency with going to the gym. I’m hopeful even when I’m tired I will get out the bed and go workout.


One of the hardest things since my wife was pregnant has been sticking to eating right. Plenty of times I ate like I was pregnant, and I’m sure there’s plenty of medical articles out there to explain why I ate like I did. This Dad & Me blog will be growing into a resource of workouts and motivational articles to get up and be active. Fitness does not have to just take place in a gym. I can’t wait to take the stroller out and go running with my daughter in it. Keep a look out for more fitness post, and strive to reach your fitness goals!!!!!



48 views0 comments
bottom of page