top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArthur

New Years Resolution

The new year is almost upon us. 2017 has been a great year for me personally, with all the travel I was able to do, leaving my job with the school district to go back to school for the 3rd time and pursue a different career field, the memories I made with family and friends and of course becoming a Dad. Becoming a Dad was the greatest thing that happened to me in 2017. I couldn’t have asked for a better gift than to be blessed to become a Dad. With 2018 almost being here I always like to think “What do I seek to accomplish this year.” When I answer this question, I think back to Proverbs 16:3 which says “Commit to thy Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.” This blog, my life as a dad and husband has always been centered around doing Gods will.


I truly believe as long as I keep Gods work in all that I do I will be successful.

I have various milestones I pray I’m able to reach in the year 2018 and in life but without God none of it will be possible. As a new Dad I find myself reflecting to my childhood and how my biological Dad was not in my life much. I still consider myself blessed because I have the best Mom that raised me but also made sure I had strong male role models in my life. My Uncle, Grandpa, and step Dad were always there for me and continue to be there for me and now they will be in my daughters life.




2018 for me is all about increase and taking small steps to hit my goals I have set out for myself. I have the ultimate motivation cheering me on… my daughter. I know she is counting on me to be the best dad ever and to give her the world. Having a daughter is allowing me to change the narrative of fatherhood especially within the black community. The purpose of this blog is not only to put my life as a father out there but to also be a resource for current, soon to be Dads, and for those that play the Dad role in a child’s life. I look forward to sharing to the world how I center my life around faith, finances, fitness and fun while raising my daughter.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page